Twentieth-century stories

edited by Ceri Jones with Mark Irvine

This series of Readers containing original, unsimplified stories written by famous classic and modern writers, now features four new titles. All the collections come with substantial support material for each story, including a short summary, a description of major themes, pre-reading vocabulary activities, post-reading language and comprehension exercises, a literary analysis section and essay questions. "The Macmillan Literature Collections" will help ease students' transition from graded Readers to authentic reading, giving them the joy of feeling that they are finally reading and studying literature just as it was written.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Twentieth-century stories
著作者等 Jones, Ceri
Irvine Mark
書名別名 20th century stories
シリーズ名 Macmillan literature collections
出版元 Macmillan ELT
刊行年月 2011
ページ数 205 p.
大きさ 20 cm
ISBN 9780230408531
NCID BB06434616
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス


著作名 著作者名
A lesson on a tortoise D H Lawrence
Lamb to the slaughter Dahl, Roald
The Teddy-bear's picnic William Trevor
The blood bay Annie Proulx
The rich brother Wolff, Tobias
The rough crossing F. Scott Fitzgerald, F Scott Fitzgerald