Jurisdiction of specific international tribunals

by Chittharanjan F. Amerasinghe

This volume examines the jurisdiction, both contentious and advisory, of the ICJ as a specific permanent international court or tribunal but also brings together in one book the examination of the jurisdiction of certain other tribunals, not excluding most of the other four tribunals or groups of tribunals examined in "Jurisdiction of International Tribunals" by the same author. Material relating to them is expanded, re-examined and brought up to date. Hence, this volume covers the jurisdiction of: the World Court, i.e., the ICJ and PCIJ - both contentious and advisory jurisdiction, the leading International Administrative Tribunals, the ECHR, ICSID tribunals, the WTO Panels and Appellate Body, and the ITLOS. The six systems for the judicial settlement of disputes chosen to be examined in this work are by far the most important in the modern era and deserve close attention.

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • The link to the Table of Contents can be found in the Extra column on the right side of the screen.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Jurisdiction of specific international tribunals
著作者等 Amerasinghe, Chittharanjan Felix
出版元 Martinus Nijhoff
刊行年月 2009
ページ数 xlvi, 574 p.
大きさ 25 cm
ISBN 9789004162389
NCID BA9116538X
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 オランダ