The new taxonomy of educational objectives

Robert J. Marzano, John S. Kendall

It's been more than 50 years since Benjamin Bloom published his Taxonomy of Educational Objectives and Bloom's taxonomy is one of the most widely known and used models in education. While still useful, Bloom's taxonomy doesn't represent the most current research on the nature of knowledge and cognition, nor does it reflect the movement to standards-based education. Marzano's taxonomy is based on three domains of knowledge (information, mental procedures, and psychomotor procedures) and six levels of processing (Retrieval, comprehension, analysis, knowledge utilization, metacognitive, and self-system). Marzano's taxonomy has many uses, including; Designing and classifying educational objectives Designing assessments Redesigning state and district-level standards Designing curriculum Designing a thinking skills curriculum This groundbreaking book is essential reading for directors of curriculum and instruction, directors of staff development, principals, and teachers.

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • Preface About the Authors 1. The Need for a Revision of Bloom's Taxonomy 2. The Knowledge Domains 3. The Three Systems of Thinking 4. The New Taxonomy and the Three Knowledge Domains 5. The New Taxonomy as a Framework for Objectives, Assessments, and State Standards 6. The New Taxonomy as a Framework for Curriculum and Thinking Skills Epilogue References Index

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 The new taxonomy of educational objectives
著作者等 Kendall John S.
Marzano Robert J.
出版元 Corwin Press
刊行年月 c2007
版表示 2nd ed
ページ数 xiv, 193 p.
大きさ 26 cm
ISBN 9781412936293
NCID BA83954012
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 アメリカ合衆国