EC company law

Vanessa Edwards

In EC Company Law Vanessa Edwards makes a detailed analysis of all the adopted company law and securities Directives, namely the First, Second, Third, Fourth, Sixth, Seventh, Eighth, Eleventh and Twelfth Company Law Directives and the Admissions, Listing Particulars, Interim Reports, Public Offer Prospectus, Major Shareholdings and Insider Dealing Directives. She illuminates their historical context, scope, substantive effect, interpretation by the European Court of Justice and national implementation. The book also contains a thorough examination of the scope of companies freedom of establishment, reviewing in depth the case law of the Court of Justice on Article 52 of the EC Treaty in so far as it applies to corporate entities.

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • 1. Introduction and overview of the company law harmonization programme
  • 2. The first directive
  • 3. The second directive
  • 4. The third and sixth directives
  • 5. The fourth directive
  • 6. The seventh directive
  • 7. The eighth directive
  • 8. The eleventh directive
  • 9. The twelfth directive
  • 10. Background to the securities directives
  • 11. The first stage - harmonizing the conditions of listing
  • 12. The second stage - harmonizing public offer prospectuses
  • 13. The third stage - introducing mutual recognition
  • 14. The major shareholdings directive
  • 15. The insider dealing directive
  • 16. Freedom of establishment of companies - introduction
  • 17. Secondary establishment - the case law
  • 18. Primary establishment and mutual recognition of companies
  • 19. Overview of miscellaneous draft legislation
  • 20. Conclusion and outlook

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 EC company law
著作者等 Edwards, Vanessa
シリーズ名 Oxford EC law library
出版元 Clarendon Press
刊行年月 1999
ページ数 lxxi, 431 p.
大きさ 24 cm
ISBN 019825993X
NCID BA4107689X
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス