Modern English short stories : first series

selected by Phyllis M. Jones


書名 Modern English short stories : first series
著作者等 Jones, Phyllis Maud
シリーズ名 The world's classics
出版元 Oxford University Press
刊行年月 1939
ページ数 vii, 403 p.
大きさ 16 cm
NCID BA17070139
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 アメリカ合衆国


著作名 著作者名
A garden plot W.W. Jacobs
A slip under the microscope H.G. Wells
Fifty pounds A.E. Coppard
Joining Charles E. Bowen
Juxtapositions S. Aumonier
Lord Emsworth and the girl friend P.G. Wodehouse
Other kingdom E.M. Forster
Saturday afternoon S. Gibbons
She was living with his people T.O. Beachcroft
Submarine S. Benson
Sun and moon K. Mansfield
The Tillotson banquet A. Huxley
The door of opportunity W.S. Maugham
The holy man F. Harris
The last inch C. Holme
The last laugh D. H. Lawrence
The lion's share A. Bennett
The open window H.H. Munro
The pain in the neck V. Meynell
The revelation H.E. Bates
The three strangers T. Hardy