Dreaming Frankenstein & collected poems, 1967-1984

Liz Lochhead

Liz Lochhead has built an impressive reputation as poet, playwright and performer attracting a large and admiring public. Dreaming Frankenstein and Collected Poems stands as a monument to her early work: four collections Memo for Spring (1972), Islands (1978) and Grimm Sisters (1981) and the title volume together provide a complete record of her poetry from 1967 to 1984. In Dreaming Frankenstein human relationships, especially as seen from a woman's point of view, are central. Attraction, pain, acceptance, loss, triumphs and deceptions all are made immediate through her imagery and acute powers of observation and through her flair as a storyteller.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Dreaming Frankenstein & collected poems, 1967-1984
著作者等 Lochhead, Liz
出版元 Polygon
刊行年月 2003, c1984
版表示 New ed
ページ数 xiii, 194 p.
大きさ 22 cm
ISBN 9780954407513
NCID BB20542131
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス