Flowering plants

Armen Takhtajan

Armen Takhtajan is among the greatest authorities in the world on the evolution of plants. This book culminates almost sixty years of the scientist's research of the origin and classification of the flowering plants. It presents a continuation of Dr. Takhtajan's earlier publications including "Systema Magnoliophytorum" (1987), (in Russian), and "Diversity and Classification of Flowering Plants" (1997), (in English). In his latest book, the author presents a concise and significantly revised system of plant classification ('Takhtajan system') based on the most recent studies in plant morphology, embryology, phytochemistry, cytology, molecular biology and palynology. Flowering plants are divided into two classes: class Magnoliopsida (or Dicotyledons) includes 8 subclasses, 126 orders, c. 440 families, almost 10,500 genera, and no less than 195,000 species; and, class Liliopsida (or Monocotyledons) includes 4 subclasses, 31 orders, 120 families, more than 3,000 genera, and about 65,000 species. This book contains a detailed description of plant orders, and descriptive keys to plant families providing characteristic features of the families and their differences.

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • Phylum Magnoliophyta (Flowering Plants).- Class Magnoliopsida (Dicotyledons).- Class Liliopsida (Monocotyledons).

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Flowering plants
著作者等 Takhtadzhi︠a︡n, A. L.
Takhtajan Armen
出版元 Springer
刊行年月 c2009
版表示 2nd ed.
ページ数 xlv, 871 p.
大きさ 27 cm
ISBN 9781402096082
NCID BA91204787
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 オランダ