Historical dictionary of Mongolia

Alan J.K. Sanders

Mongolia borders Russia to the north and the People's Republic of China to the south, east, and west. The Mongol Empire was founded by Genghis Khan in the 13th century. It eventually submitted to the Manchu rulers of Qing China in the 17th century. After the Soviet-backed revolution of 1921 it became a one-party state known from 1924 as the Mongolian People's Republic. Following the democratic revolution of 1990, which ushered in multiparty politics and a market economy, the new constitution adopted in 1992 renamed the country Mongolia. The third edition of the Historical Dictionary of Mongolia greatly expands on the previous edition through a chronology, an introductory essay, a bibliography, appendixes, and over 1000 cross-referenced dictionary entries on important people, places, events, and institutions, as well as significant political, economic, social, and cultural aspects.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Historical dictionary of Mongolia
著作者等 Sanders, Alan J. K.
シリーズ名 Historical dictionaries of Asia, Oceania, and the Middle East
出版元 Scarecrow Press
刊行年月 2010
版表示 3rd ed
ページ数 lxxviii, 870 p., [20] p. of plates
大きさ 23 cm
ISBN 9780810861916
NCID BB02193675
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 アメリカ合衆国