75 years of the Oscar : the official history of the Academy Awards

Robert Osborne

75 Years of the Oscar, newly updated, revised, and expanded, is the official history of the Academy Awards written by film critic Robert Osborne in association with the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences. It begins with a general history of the Academy followed by the author's lively, decade-by-decade overviews of the accomplishments, trends, and events that occurred during each ten-year period within the Academy and the film industry. The book also provides a year-by-year portrayal of the actual ceremonies, plus a complete listing of the nominees and winners in every category, making it the most comprehensive book on the subject. In addition to Osborne's text, there are personal remembrances of more than 100 Oscar winners, including Mickey Rooney, Mary Astor, Sir Laurence Olivier, Fred Zinnemann, Clint Eastwood, and Emma Thompson.The 725 candid pictures from the evening's events, stills from the movies, and original posters for every Best Picture round out each section. Combining Osborne's extensive knowledge and the Academy's exceptional archives, including many rarely seen photographs, this book, ideal for scholars and film buffs alike, is unrivaled in illustration, accuracy, and scope.

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • The Beginning 1927-1937 The First Decade 1938-1947 The Second Decade 1948-1957 The Third Decade 1958-1967 The Fourth Decade 1968-1977 The Fifth Decade 1978-1987 The Sixth Decade 1988-1997 The Seventh Decade 1998-2003: The First Half of the Eighth Decade Award Ceremonies Academy Facts and Records Index

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 75 years of the Oscar : the official history of the Academy Awards
著作者等 Osbourne Robert
Osborne Robert A.
書名別名 Seventy five years of the Oscar
出版元 Abbeville Press
刊行年月 c2003
版表示 1st ed
ページ数 416 p.
大きさ 32 cm
ISBN 0789207877
NCID BA72410894
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 アメリカ合衆国