The life of W.B. Yeats : a critical biography

Terence Brown

W. B. Yeats is widely regarded as the greatest English-language poet of the twentieth century. This new critical biography seeks to tell the story of his life as it unfolded in the various contexts in which Yeats worked as an artist and as public figure.

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • List of Illustrations. Preface and Acknowledgements. Abbreviations. Prologue: Sindbad's Yellow Shore. 1. Victorian Cities: London and Dublin. 2. The English 1890s. 3. Poems 1895. 4. Conflicts and Crises. 5. Patronage and Powers. 6. An Irish Ireland. 7. The Strong Enchanter. 8. The Mid-Life Mask. 9. Darkened Rooms. 10. The Lonely Height. 11. All Changed. 12. Occult Marriage. 13. The Weasel's Tooth. 14. Senator and Seer. 15. Visionary Modernist. 16. Home and Abroad. 17. An Old Man's Frenzy. 18. Stroke of Midnight. Epilogue: Afterlife. Works Cited. Select Bibliography and Guide to Further Reading. Index.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 The life of W.B. Yeats : a critical biography
著作者等 Brown, Terence
Brown Terence
シリーズ名 Blackwell critical biographies
出版元 Blackwell
刊行年月 2001
ページ数 xiii, 410 p., [8] p. of plates
大きさ 23 cm
ISBN 0631228519
NCID BA52139153
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス