Lectures on Kant's political philosophy

Hannah Arendt ; edited and with an interpretive essay by Ronald Beiner

Hannah Arendt's last philosophical work was an intended three-part project entitled "The Life of the Mind." Unfortunately, Arendt lived to complete only the first two parts, "Thinking" and "Willing." Of the third, "Judging," only the title page, with epigraphs from Cato and Goethe, was found after her death. As the titles suggest, Arendt conceived of her work as roughly parallel to the three "Critiques" of Immanuel Kant. In fact, while she began work on "The Life of the Mind," Arendt lectured on "Kant's Political Philosophy," using the" Critique of Judgment" as her main text. The present volume brings Arendt's notes for these lectures together with other of her texts on the topic of judging and provides important clues to the likely direction of Arendt's thinking in this area.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Lectures on Kant's political philosophy
著作者等 Arendt, Hannah
Beiner, Ronald
出版元 University of Chicago Press
刊行年月 1989, c1982
版表示 New ed
ページ数 viii, 174 p.
大きさ 22 cm
ISBN 0226025950
NCID BA23356249
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 アメリカ合衆国