Modern times from World War I to the present

edited by Robert P. Morgan

This volume covers the development of modern music from World War I to the present. Specific musical responses can be identified from the prevailing social, economic and political circumstances. Since World War II musical languages have tended to converge, with developments in technology and communications. Robert P. Morgan is the author of "Twentieth Century Music", and co-editor of "Alban Berg: Historical and Analytical Perspectives".

「Nielsen BookData」より


  • The modern age, R.P. Morgan
  • Paris 1918-1945, M. DeVoto
  • Vienna 1918-1945, D. Jarman
  • music in Germany, S. Hinton
  • Italy 1918-1945, J.C.G. Waterhouse
  • Eastern Europe 1918-1945, M. Beckerman and J. Samson
  • Russia and Eastern Europe 1918-1945, L.E. Fay
  • Northern Europe 1918-1945, K. Ketting
  • England 1918-1945, S. Banfield
  • North America 1918-1945, C. Oja
  • the Hispanic World 1918-1945, G. Behague
  • Western Europe 1945-1970, A. Clements
  • Russia and Eastern Europe 1945-1970, D. Gojowy
  • the Americas 1945-1970, W. Brooks
  • the current musical scene, K. Potter
  • Western music excluding Europe and the USA, M. Tenzer.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Modern times from World War I to the present
著作者等 Morgan, Robert P
シリーズ名 Man & music series
出版元 Macmillan
刊行年月 1993
ページ数 x, 464 p.
大きさ 25 cm
ISBN 0333515994
NCID BA22808684
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス