The Mersey sound

Adrian Henri, Roger McGough, Brian Patten

'"The Mersey Sound" is an attempt to introduce contemporary poetry to the general reader by publishing representative work by each of three modern poets in a single volume, in each case the selection has been made to illustrate the poet's characteristics in style and form'. With this modest brief, "The Mersey Sound" was conceived and first published in 1967. An anthology which features Roger McGough's work, alongside that of Brian Patten and Adrian Henri (The Liverpool Poets), it went on to sell over half a million copies and to become the bestselling poetry anthology of all time.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 The Mersey sound
著作者等 Henri, Adrian
McGough, Roger
Patten, Brian
シリーズ名 Penguin modern classics
出版元 Penguin
刊行年月 2017
版表示 Restored 50th anniversary ed
ページ数 vii, 120 p.
大きさ 20 cm
ISBN 9780141189260
NCID BB24477880
※クリックでCiNii Booksを表示
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス