By (author) Nicholson, William

The final book in William Nicholson's award-winning epic fantasy series, Wind on Fire. 'Gloriously cinematic and completely enthralling' - Independent In the time of cruelty, the Manth people march back to their homeland. Ira Hath is the only one who knows the way, but she is dying. Bowman eagerly awaits his calling to join the Singer people, but when Kestrel is taken by bandits, he must use his powers to find her. Together they fight, until their destinies tear them apart. And all the while they wait for the wind to rise. Only one will sing the firesong ...Fantasy books for children don't get more spectacular than Firesong. Since first publication, William Nicholson's Wind on Fire trilogy has been translated into over 25 languages and won prizes including the Blue Peter Book Award and Smarties Prize Gold Award. One of the greatest writers of our time, William Nicholson's has not only sold millions of children's books worldwide, he also written for the screen and the stage, including the Oscar-winning film Gladiator and the BAFTA-winning play Shadowlands.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Firesong
著作者等 Nicholson, William
シリーズ名 The Wind on Fire Trilogy
出版元 Egmont UK Ltd (eBooks)
刊行年月 2012.05.07
ページ数 352p
ISBN 9781780312125
言語 英語
出版国 イギリス