Lonesome Animals

By (author) Holbert, Bruce

Russell Strawl is called out of retirement to hunt a serial killer who has been leaving elaborately carved bodies of Native Americans across three counties. Strawl's own dark and violent history weaves itself into the hunt, shedding light on the remains of his broken family, which in turn leads him to the identity of the killer. In the vein of "True Grit" and "Blood Meridian," "Lonesome Animals" is a western novel reinvented, a detective story inverted for the west. It is also about one man's urgent, elegiac search for justice amidst the craven acts committed on the edges of civilization.

「Nielsen BookData」より

この本の情報

書名 Lonesome Animals
著作者等 Holbert, Bruce
出版元 Counterpoint
刊行年月 2013.05.30
ページ数 268 ppp
大きさ H226 x W150
ISBN 9781619021563
言語 英語
出版国 アメリカ合衆国
この本を: 
このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加

Yahoo!ブックマークに登録
この記事をクリップ!
Clip to Evernote
このページを印刷

外部サイトで検索

この本と繋がる本を検索

ウィキペディアから連想