Joyland Trio Bundle

By (author) Caple, Natalee; By (author) Hanas, Jim; By (author) Eaton, Chris

Recently launched with ECW Press, Joyland eBooks presents new collections from the best voices in short fiction. For the special price of TK you can start reading all three of our titles right now on any device. The Joyland Trio Deal includes: How I Came to Haunt My Parents by Natalee Caple "Moving...unsettling." - The New York Times on The Heart Has Its Own Reason Natalee Caple is the author of several books including the forthcoming novel, In Calamity's Wake, from HarperCollins. In this beautifully written suite of short fiction, Caple explores fables from the dark side of adulthood and her animals and humans are imbued with modern complexity. Why They Cried by Jim Hanas "Hanas writes with a swift clip, deploys images so judiciously and vividly, and demonstrates real insight into the way we live now." - The Rumpus Whether it's a report from the real Cannes or a young couple discovering that reading Jacques Derrida aloud can lull their child to sleep, Jim Hanas finds the strange in the everyday and the everyday in the strange. Letters to Thomas Pynchon by Chris Eaton "Beautifully written..." - Jonathan Lethem Rock Plaza Central frontman Chris Eaton's fictions read like intellectual fisticuffs: bruising but with more than a touch of moustache wax.

「Nielsen BookData」より


書名 Joyland Trio Bundle
著作者等 Eaton, Chris
Hanas, Jim
Caple, Natalee
出版元 Ltd
刊行年月 2012.11.05
版表示 Large Print 16 pt
ページ数 504p
大きさ H254 x W178
ISBN 9781459650336
言語 英語
出版国 カナダ